Thursday, May 5, 2011

Wee Bit Wednesday (a day late!)

{one} when was the last time you used a pay phone (if ever)?
I think it was when I was about 13 years old at Geneva Point Center up in New Hampshire. My family was participating in a church function and the only way to make outgoing calls back to my Dad at home was on a pay phone.

{two} did you ever fail a subject in school?
All the way through high school I never failed a class. Once I got to college, I failed a class on Primate Behavior. It was the worst class ever and I have no clue why I even decided to take it.

{three} where do you go to get your favorite hamburger/cheeseburger?
Five Guys!

{four} have you ever served jury duty?
No, but I really want to do it at least once.

{five} how old were you when you moved out of your parents’ house?
I was 21.

{six} what is your favorite color to wear?
Mostly teal or purple.

{seven} do you have a pair of shoes that you wear all the time?
Yup, ever since getting pregnant I have worn two pairs of shoes- my non-skid work shoes and my black Sketchers slipon sneakers.

{eight} do you enjoy talk radio?
Not in the slightest.

{nine} if you could turn one unhealthy food into a healthy one, what food would it be?
Fried food, especially chicken from Moseberth's. Yum!

{ten} who is the best speaker you’ve ever heard in person?
Hmmm, Joe Riddle at Wave Church in VA Beach.


Sunday, May 1, 2011

ABC's of Me!

Saw this on a bunch of blogs lately and of course I had to participate. :)

Age: 22
Bed Size: Queen
Chore you hate: Doing dishes especially since I leave them sitting in the kitchne for so long that they smell yucky.
Dogs: None at our apartment currently but my parents have a German Shephard named Frank Sinatra and a Pekingese named Chloe
Essential start of your day: Putting clothing on.
Favorite Color: Green, brown, purple and lots of teal/turquoise
Gold or silver: Silver.
Height: 5'2
Instruments I play (or have played): Only a recorder in elementary school
Job Title: Cashier
Kids: Little baby Riley who should be here in early July!
Live: Chesapeake, Va
Mom's Name: Carolyn
Nickname: Cait, Caity, Caitster, Charlie Brown
Overnight hospital stays: One coming up in early July... lol
Pet Peeve: When my hubby does chewing tobacco... :(
Quote from a movie: "If you're a bird, I'm a bird." -The Notebook
Right or left handed: Right
Siblings: One sister
Time you wake up: Usually 4AM since I have work at 5AM most days of the week
Underwear: Comfy
Vegetables you dislike: Canned green peas
What makes you run late: Having to take a shower before going somewhere
X-rays you've had done: My ankle and chest
Yummy food you make: Cupcakes
Zoo animal: Monkeys!


30 Days of Me- Day 9

Day 9- Something you are proud of in the past few days...

I am proud of myself for facing my apprehensions in regards to doing things alone. Ryan is always working at the fire station it seems and I am always home alone. A few weeks ago I signed up for a newborn care class at the hospital that we plan to deliver Riley at and of course the class was scheduled for days when Ryan had to work. I usually dislike doing things by myself and love it when Ryan is there to share in the experience with me but I had to attend this class regardless of whether he could come or not. I felt really awkward going to this type of class alone and assumed everyone thought the worst things about me, but by 5 minutes into it, I just didn't care anymore. It was more important for me to learn new things about taking care of Riley than to give a flying fart what some strangers thought of me.